COMMITTEE ON RULES

Mina'trentai Tres na Liheslaturan Guâhan • The 33rd Guam Legislature 155 Hesler Place, Hagatña, Guam 96910 • www.guamlegislature.com

E-mail: roryforguam@gmail.com • Tel: (671)472-7679 • Fax: (671)472-3547

Senator

Rory J. Respicio **CHAIRPERSON** MAIORITY LEADER

April 8, 2016

Senator

Thomas C. Ada VICE CHAIRPERSON ASSISTANT MAJORITY LEADER

Speaker

Judith T.P. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Member

Vice-Speaker Benjamin J.F. Cruz

Member

Legislative Secretary Tina Rose Muna Barnes Member

Senator

Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr. Member

Senator

Frank Blas Aguon, Jr. Member

Senator

Michael F.Q. San Nicolas Member

Senator

Nerissa Bretania Underwood

Member

V. Anthony Ada MINORITY LEADER

Mary C. Torres MINORITY MEMBER Memorandum

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

From:

Senator Rory J. Respicio/

Chairperson of the Committee on Rules

Subject:

Fiscal Note and Fiscal Note Waiver

Hafa Adai!

Attached please find the fiscal note and fiscal note waiver for the bill numbers listed below. Please note that the fiscal note and fiscal note waiver are issued on the bills as introduced.

FISCAL NOTE:

Bill No. 281-33(COR)

FISCAL NOTE WAIVER:

Bill No. 288-33(LS)

Please forward the same to MIS for posting on our website. Please contact our office should you have any questions regarding this matter.

Si Yu'os ma'åse'!



BUREAU OF BUDGET & MANAGEMENT RESEARCH

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR
Post Office Box 2950, Hagåtña Guam 96932

EDDIE BAZA CALVO GOVERNOR JOSE S. CALVO DIRECTOR

RAY TENORIO LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

APR 072016

LESTER L. CARLSON, JR. DEPUTY DIRECTOR

The Bureau requests that Bill No(s). 288-33 (LS) be granted a waiver pursuant to Public Law 12-229 as amended for the following reason(s):

Bill No. 288-33 (LS) is an act to adopt the rules and regulations for arts in buildings supported by federal government and government funds in the Territory of Guam and the Percent for the Arts Enhancement Grant Program.

The intent of the Bill is administrative in nature and poses no fiscal impact upon any funds of the Government of Guam.

M. Ch Mose s. calvo